Vote On Withdrawal Agreement

Immediately after the announcement of a revised withdrawal agreement on October 17, 2019, Labour, the Liberal Democrats and the DUP said they could not support the new agreement. [30] The withdrawal agreement was adopted by the European Parliament on Wednesday evening by 621 votes in and 49 in and 13 abstentions. On the voting lists, it appears that @UKLabour #shadowcabinet members @IanLaveryMP and @jon_trickett did not vote for the bill #brexit which the party officially rejected. The declaration on the relationship between the European Union and the United Kingdom, also known as the Political Declaration, is a non-binding declaration that was negotiated and signed at the same time as the mandatory and broader withdrawal agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union (EU). Asa Bennett of the Telegraph tweeted some pictures of the signing of copies of the withdrawal agreement for MEPs: on the European Union side, the European Parliament also approved the ratification of the agreement on 29 January 2020[40] and the Council of the European Union approved the conclusion of the agreement on 30 January 2020[41] by e-mail. [42] That is why, on 30 January 2020, the European Union also tabled its instrument for ratification of the agreement, concluding the agreement[43] and allowing it to enter into force on the date of the UK`s withdrawal from the EU on 31 January 2020, at 11 .m GMT. However, the Labour MP for South Shields, Emma Lewell-Buck, said she would vote in favour of the bill and added: « The party opposite has a mandate they didn`t have before. The three Labour MPs who voted for the deal were Ian Austin, Kevin Barron and John Mann. The three independent MPs who voted for the deal were Lady Hermon (independent), Frank Field (labour mp) and Stephen Lloyd (liberal Democrat). The five independent MPs who voted against the deal were John Woodcock, Jared O`Mara, Kelvin Hopkins, Ivan Lewis and Fiona Onasanya, all Elected Labour.

[77] In a withdrawal from the Westminster Parliamentary Convention, the eight votes were held at the same time using ballot papers, instead of passing MPs through the lobbies to designate their votes. The day after the vote, May told the Prime Minister`s questions in the House of Commons: « We have seen concerns about Parliament`s role in the Brexit process. What I agreed yesterday is that, since the bill is up to the Lords, we would continue to discuss these concerns with our colleagues. This morning, I agreed with the Brexit minister that we would table an amendment to the Lords, and there are a number of things that will guide our approach… As my right-wing friend, the Brexit minister, made it clear in Parliament yesterday that the government`s hand in the negotiations cannot be bound by Parliament, but the government must be accountable to Parliament. It is the government that decides the policy, and we need parliamentary support to implement that policy. [52] Laura Kuenssberg of the BBC commented: « The risk is that it is a double trade. [53] And thus to a vote on the program application. That`s the last time Boris Johnson did something wrong.

Ce contenu a été publié le Non classé par roullier. Mettez-le en favori avec son permalien.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/6/d293095390/htdocs/hebergement/elevage-roullier/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Les commentaires sont fermés.